Baseledger – Publicly permitted, Council-governed network for enterprises

concircle & Baseledger

We at concircle believe in industrial digitalization and thus investigate the promising opportunities new technologies can offer our customers. Over the last 2 years, we established a profound partnership with Unibright, a team of blockchain specialists, architects, developers and consultants with 20+ years of experience in business processes and integration.  

Baseledger & Unibright

Unibright plays a major role in developing the Baseline Protocol, which is an open-source initiative that combines advances in cryptography, messaging, and blockchain to deliver secure and private business processes at low cost via a public blockchain acting as a Middleware.

Unibright also builds Baseledger, a public, council-governed blockchain that fulfills the key demands of companies and overcomes the drawbacks of existing blockchains in terms of Enterprise and Baseline usability.

 

https://unibright.io

Baseledger is a public-permissioned, council-governed blockchain network that fulfills the major requirements of enterprise organizations for participating in Baseline-enabled processes: A unified architecture ensuring service quality, data privacy and integration.

 

https://baseledger.net

Baseledger as the Mainnet and Multi-Chain Coordinator 

Baseledger equips enterprise ecosystems (i.e, groups of entities leveraging public blockchain as a state machine in tandem with a consensus mechanism facilitating the enablement of zero-knowledge privacy protocols) with best-of-breed infrastructure for adopting the Baseline protocol using pluggable Layer 1 and Layer 2 consensus mechanisms. The infrastructure abstracts the network, registry, key management, messaging and privacy components of the protocol from the context of Layer 1 and Layer 2. Baseledger tackles the obvious challenge to find or build the right mainnet for baseline applications.

This enables enterprise applications to leverage this powerful protocol for advanced business process automation. Baseledger is industry-agnostic and supported consensus configurations will always enable scalable off-chain transaction throughput on Layer 2 and Enterprise DeFi on Layer 1.

Baseledger can be thought of as an architecture of architectures in the context of supporting pluggable, interoperable consensus across Layer 1 and Layer 2 (together, a “Protocol Pair”). The proper notation for defining a Protocol Pair is as a tuple, i.e.:

(LAYER 1 PROTOCOL, LAYER 2 PROTOCOL) 

  • where Layer 1 represents the layer for storing final states, for a notarized “exit” of a business process (an exit can be the storing of final proof and/or the conversion into a token)
  • where Layer 2 represents the layer for representing distributed business workflows and zero-knowledge proofs to be rolled up into Layer 1

 

Each peer, in this context, retains full independence from the network consensus mechanism which is used to create crypto-economic incentives related to network security, privacy, quality of service and governance. A network peer (or Node) can be containerized, run on bare metal, or public cloud infrastructure, etc. An organization that runs a Node is referred to as an Operator.

 
https://baseledger.net/storage/app/media/docs/Baseledger.pdf

Do you have any questions?

Adrienn Leier

Adrienn Leier

IT Project Manager

Do you have questions about this solution, please contact me for a non-binding discussion!

+43 676 6035002

Share This

Baseledger – Öffentlich zugelassenes, vom Rat verwaltetes Netz für Unternehmen

concircle & Baseledger

Wir bei concircle glauben an die industrielle Digitalisierung und untersuchen daher die vielversprechenden Möglichkeiten, die neue Technologien unseren Kunden bieten können. In den letzten 2 Jahren haben wir eine tiefgreifende Partnerschaft mit Unibright aufgebaut, einem Team von Blockchain-Spezialisten, Architekt*innen, Entwickler*innen und Berater*innen mit über 20 Jahren Erfahrung in Geschäftsprozessen und Integration.

Baseledger & Unibright

Unibright spielt eine wichtige Rolle bei der Entwicklung des Baseline-Protokolls, einer Open-Source-Initiative, die Fortschritte in den Bereichen Kryptografie, Messaging und Blockchain kombiniert, um sichere und private Geschäftsprozesse zu geringen Kosten über eine öffentliche Blockchain als Middleware zu ermöglichen.

Unibright entwickelt auch Baseledger, eine öffentliche, vom Rat verwaltete Blockchain, die die wichtigsten Anforderungen von Unternehmen erfüllt und die Nachteile bestehender Blockchains in Bezug auf die Nutzbarkeit für Unternehmen und Baseline überwindet.

 

https://unibright.io

Baseledger ist ein öffentlich zugelassenes, vom Rat verwaltetes Blockchain-Netzwerk, das die wichtigsten Anforderungen von Unternehmensorganisationen für die Teilnahme an Baseline-gestützten Prozessen erfüllt: Eine einheitliche Architektur, die Servicequalität, Datenschutz und Integration gewährleistet.

https://baseledger.net

Baseledger als Mainnet- und Multi-Chain-Koordinator

Baseledger stattet Unternehmensökosysteme (d. h. Gruppen von Einheiten, die die öffentliche Blockchain als Zustandsmaschine in Verbindung mit einem Konsensmechanismus nutzen, der die Aktivierung von Zero-Knowledge-Privacy-Protokollen erleichtert) mit einer Best-of-Breed-Infrastruktur für die Übernahme des Baseline-Protokolls unter Verwendung von steckbaren Konsensmechanismen der Layer 1 und Layer 2 aus. Die Infrastruktur abstrahiert die Netzwerk-, Register-, Schlüsselverwaltungs-, Nachrichten- und Datenschutzkomponenten des Protokolls aus dem Kontext von Layer 1 und Layer 2.  Baseledger geht die offensichtliche Herausforderung an, das richtige Mainnet für Baseline-Anwendungen zu finden oder zu bauen.

Dadurch können Unternehmensanwendungen dieses leistungsstarke Protokoll für die fortschrittliche Automatisierung von Geschäftsprozessen nutzen. Baseledger ist branchenunabhängig und die unterstützten Konsenskonfigurationen ermöglichen stets einen skalierbaren Off-Chain-Transaktionsdurchsatz auf Layer 2 und Enterprise DeFi auf Layer 1.

Baseledger kann als eine Architektur von Architekturen im Zusammenhang mit der Unterstützung von steckbaren, interoperablen Konsensen über Layer 1 und Layer 2 (zusammen ein „Protokollpaar“) betrachtet werden. Die richtige Notation für die Definition eines Protokollpaares ist ein Tupel, d.h.:

(LAYER 1 PROTOKOLL, LAYER 2 PROTOKOLL) 

  • wobei Layer 1 die Layer für die Speicherung von Endzuständen für einen notariell beglaubigten „Exit“ eines Geschäftsprozesses darstellt (ein Exit kann die Speicherung eines endgültigen Nachweises und/oder die Umwandlung in ein Token sein)
  • wobei Layer 2 die Schicht für die Darstellung verteilter Geschäftsabläufe und Zero-Knowledge-Proofs darstellt, die in Layer 1 aufgerollt werden

Jeder Peer bleibt in diesem Zusammenhang völlig unabhängig vom Konsensmechanismus des Netzwerks, der dazu dient, kryptoökonomische Anreize in Bezug auf Netzwerksicherheit, Datenschutz, Dienstqualität und Governance zu schaffen. Ein Netzwerk-Peer (oder Node) kann in Containern, auf Bare Metal oder einer öffentlichen Cloud-Infrastruktur usw. betrieben werden. Eine Organisation, die einen Node betreibt, wird als Operator bezeichnet.

https://baseledger.net/storage/app/media/docs/Baseledger.pdf

Haben Sie noch Fragen?

Adrienn Leier

Adrienn Leier

IT Project Manager

Haben Sie Fragen zu dieser Lösung, dann kontaktieren Sie mich unverbindlich!

+43 676 6035002

Share This