Digital Manufacturing Cloud – Execution

SAP Digital Manufacturing Cloud for Execution (SAP DMCe) is a cloud-based Software as a Service (SaaS) MES solution that can be used in both discrete manufacturing and process industries. SAP DMCe makes it possible to map production processes 100% digitised and 100% traceable and thus contributes to increasing transparency, efficiency and quality in production.

SAP DMCe offers a wide range of configuration options and can therefore be used in a wide variety of processes and industries. There are numerous integration options with S/4HANA, S/4HANA Cloud and SAP EWM, among others. Machine integration is also easily possible via SAP Plant Connectivity or the Production Connector. Master and transaction data can thus be kept synchronised from the ERP system to the shop floor.

With Resource Orchestration, DMCe offers an integrated solution for planning personnel deployment, tools and orders. Planned orders are visualised on Production Operator Dashboards (PODs). PODs are central interfaces where employees on the shop floor edit processes. PODs can be individually configured for the requirements of the process. The scope of functions ranges from simple order start and order completion to the visualisation of work instructions and complex quality-assuring process steps.

All actions carried out in DMCe are 100% traceable and, if desired, down to individual piece level. Dashboards and reports are available for this purpose.

We will present selected functions in the following webinars: WEBINARS
Christoph Lechner

Christoph Lechner

Senior IT Consultant

Haben Sie Fragen zu dieser Lösung, dann kontaktieren Sie mich unverbindlich!

+43 676 5205358

Share This

Digital Manufacturing Cloud – Execution

SAP Digital Manufacturing Cloud for Execution (SAP DMCe) ist eine cloudbasierte Software as a Service (SaaS) MES-Lösung, die sowohl in der diskreten Fertigung als auch in der Prozessindustrie eingesetzt werden kann. SAP DMCe ermöglicht es Produktionsprozesse 100% digitalisiert und 100% rückverfolgbar abzubilden und leistet damit einen Beitrag zur Steigerung von Transparenz, Effizienz und Qualität in der Produktion.

SAP DMCe bietet eine Vielzahl von Konfigurationsmöglichkeiten und kann daher in verschiedensten Prozessen und Industrien zum Einsatz kommen. Es existieren zahlreiche Integrationsmöglichkeiten u.a. zu S/4HANA, S/4HANA Cloud und SAP EWM. Auch eine Maschinenintegration ist via SAP Plant Connectivity bzw. dem Production Connector problemlos möglich. Stamm- und Bewegungsdaten können so vom ERP System bis zum Shopfloor synchron gehalten werden.

DMCe bietet mit Resource Orchestration eine integrierte Lösung zur Planung von Personaleinsatz, Werkzeugen und Aufträgen. Geplante Aufträge werden an Production Operator Dashboards (PODs) visualisiert. PODs sind zentrale Oberflächen an denen Mitarbeiter am Shopfloor Prozesse bearbeiten. PODs können individuell für die Anforderungen des Prozesses konfiguriert werden. Der Umfang der Funktionen reicht vom einfachen Auftragsstart und Auftragsabschluss über das Visualisieren von Arbeitsanweisungen bis zu komplexen qualitätssichernden Prozessschritten.

Sämtliche Aktionen, die in DMCe durchgeführt werden, sind 100% und wenn gewünscht bis auf Einzelstückebene nachvollziehbar. Hierfür stehen Dashboards und Berichte zur Verfügung.

Ausgewählte Funktionen stellen wir in den folgenden Webinaren vor: WEBINARE

Christoph Lechner

Christoph Lechner

Senior IT Consultant

Haben Sie Fragen zu dieser Lösung, dann kontaktieren Sie mich unverbindlich!

+43 676 5205358

Share This