SAP MPS: Manufacturing for Planning and Scheduling (SAP S/4HANA)

SAP MPS: Transparent production planning with SAP S/4HANA

Due to increased complexity in supply chains creating a finite schedule is becoming ever more of a challenge. Classic MRP calculations do not take into account many of the constraints that apply in procurement and production.

Planners also often have difficulties to simulate the impact of changes in the production schedule on existing sales orders. SAP S/4HANA Manufacturing for Planning and Scheduling (also known as PP/DS) closes this gap and provides advanced tools for both rough-cut planning and detailed scheduling. 

Functions

Rough-Cut Planning
Create a fully integrated production and procurement plan for the mid-term horizon and gain an overview of potential capacity overloads and material availability issues
Detailed Scheduling
Create a finite schedule on bottleneck resources considering material availability. Utilize industry-specific functions like block or campaign planning to further optimize and stabilize your production schedule
Synchronized Planning
Integrate your rough-cut plan from SAP IBP and hand it over to MPS to create a finite production plan. These results will be integrated back to IBP and are used to confirm sales orders or for the detailed planning of stock transfers

Do you have any questions?

Martin Baldauf

Martin Baldauf

Product Manager SAP S/4HANA MPS

Do you have questions about this solution, please contact me for a non-binding discussion!

+43 676 7145003

Share This

SAP MPS: Manufacturing for Planning and Scheduling (SAP S/4HANA)

SAP MPS: Transparente Produktionsplanung mit SAP S/4HANA

Aufgrund der zunehmenden Komplexität der Lieferketten wird die Erstellung eines endlichen Zeitplans immer mehr zu einer Herausforderung. Bei den klassischen MRP werden viele der Einschränkungen, die bei der Beschaffung und Produktion gelten, nicht berücksichtigt.

Planer*innen haben auch oft Schwierigkeiten, die Auswirkungen von Änderungen im Produktionsplan auf bestehende Kundenaufträge zu simulieren. SAP MPS S/4HANA Manufacturing for Planning and Scheduling (formal bekannt als PP/DS) schließt diese Lücke und bietet fortschrittliche Werkzeuge sowohl für die Grob- als auch für die Feinplanung.

Funktionen

Rough-Cut Planning

Erstellung eines vollständig integrierten Produktions- und Beschaffungsplans für den mittelfristigen Horizont und Verschaffung eines Überblicks über potenzielle Kapazitätsüberlastungen und Probleme bei der Materialverfügbarkeit

Detailed Scheduling

Erstellung eines endlichen Zeitplans für Engpassressourcen unter Berücksichtigung der Materialverfügbarkeit. Nutzen Sie branchenspezifische Funktionen wie Block- oder Kampagnenplanung zur weiteren Optimierung und Stabilisierung Ihres Produktionsplans

Synchronized Planning

Integrieren Sie Ihren Grobplan aus SAP IBP und übergeben Sie ihn an MPS, um einen finiten Produktionsplan zu erstellen. Diese Ergebnisse werden zurück in IBP integriert und dienen der Bestätigung von Kundenaufträgen oder der Feinplanung von Umlagerungen

Haben Sie noch Fragen?

Martin Baldauf

Martin Baldauf

Product Manager SAP S/4HANA MPS

Haben Sie Fragen zu diesem Service, dann kontaktieren Sie mich unverbindlich!

+43 676 7145003

Share This