Continuous Testing

Test automation for modern companies 

 

In a business world that is turning faster and faster, it is increasingly difficult to keep up with the changes. The demands on business processes are increasing so that it is possible to react quickly to changing conditions.

The high frequency of software updates, driven by cloud applications, leads to time and resource bottlenecks in IT and business departments.

Under these conditions, it is no easy undertaking to guarantee the stability of the company’s processes and to keep the operational risk to a minimum.

What does Continuous Testing mean?

 

Continuous testing is the process of running automated tests as part of the software delivery pipeline to provide feedback as quickly as possible on the business risks associated with a software release candidate. Test automation is evolving and expanding to meet the increasing complexity and speed of modern application development and deployment.
The main objective of Continuous Testing is to assess the coverage of business risks. Test results provide immediate insights into whether a release candidate is ready for deployment and thus serve to assure the quality of software development in accelerated development processes. Therefore, it is necessary to embed testing seamlessly into the development processes and the software delivery pipeline and to provide a stable test environment with valid test data for each test run.
Continuous testing generates continuous feedback for all participants in the software delivery process. For this feedback to be used in a targeted way, it is necessary to run the right test at the right stage of the software development process. These tests need to be comprehensive enough to detect when an application change unintentionally breaks functionality, significantly disrupting the user experience. This continuous review and optimisation of the test suite eliminates redundancies and maximises business risk coverage.
Future software quality with Continuous Testing
  • Optimal risk coverage through risk-weighted testing
  • Change impact analyses help to identify relevant test processes
  • Higher coverage of test requirements than with manual testing
  • Increase test capacity through round-the-clock testing
  • Reuse of tests for other business cases
  • Quickly determine the stability of the sprint or release
  • The faster feedback cycle of the test result to the business departments
  • Departments can focus on test results instead of testing
  • Automated tests provide more functionality
The test errors are detected immediately and can be processed promptly. This minimises error costs in productive operations and avoids process failures. The ultimate goal is to spend less effort on repetitive tasks, reducing the total cost of ownership of your application and allowing your business users to focus on higher value-added tasks while achieving higher system quality.

Our toolbox includes platforms such as SAP CBTA, SAP TTA, Tricentis Continuous Testing and Copado Robotic Testing.

“Partnering with Concircle in the field of test automation provides us with the possibility of creation and execution of CBTA processes. This helps us to achieve a higher degree of quality and more effective testing solutions. Furthermore, our cooperation allowed us to achieve successful transformation of CBTA Test-automation in S4H ready environment.”

Voestalpine AG

Continuous Testing Solutions

Tricentis Enterprise Continuous Testing

Test management is essential for us wherever the SAP standard software is extended in terms of programming on a larger scale or where SAP only provides a platform to build its own solutions (e.g. SAP MII). In addition to professional planning, execution and documentation of the tests, the choice of tools plays a decisive role.

SAP TTA

Test management is essential for us wherever the SAP standard software is extended in terms of programming on a larger scale or where SAP only provides a platform to build its own solutions (e.g. SAP MII). In addition to professional planning, execution and documentation of the tests, the choice of tools plays a decisive role.

SAP CBTA

Test management is essential for us wherever SAP standard software is extended in terms of programming on a larger scale or where SAP only provides a platform to build its own solutions (e.g. SAP MII). In addition to professional planning, execution, and documentation of the tests, the choice of tools plays a decisive role.

Copado Robotic Testing

Test management is essential for us wherever the SAP standard software is extended in terms of programming on a larger scale or where SAP only provides a platform to build its own solutions (e.g. SAP MII). In addition to professional planning, execution and documentation of the tests, the choice of tools plays a decisive role.

Do you have any questions?

Joachim Zöchbauer

Joachim Zöchbauer

Continuous Testing

If you have questions about our services for your industry, please contact me for a non-binding discussion!

+43 676 701 96 16

Martin Stelbacky

Martin Stelbacky

Continuous Testing

If you have questions about our services for your industry, please contact me for a non-binding discussion!

+42 1949010218

Events

Industry forum 2025: it was great!

Industry forum 2025: it was great!

Yesterday, the long-awaited Inustrieforum 2025 took place in Switzerland, where we were directly involved as both sponsors and exhibitors.

Conference ZHAW in Winterthur

Conference ZHAW in Winterthur

Conference "Perspectives with Industry 4.0 Synergies and Opportunities for the Circular Economy". The ZHAW Zurich University of Applied Sciences invites you to the 5th conference "Perspectives with...

Gaia-X Association for Data and Cloud (AISBL) Summit

Gaia-X Association for Data and Cloud (AISBL) Summit

EuProGigant, the 🇦🇹-🇩🇪 lighthouse project for Gaia-X in manufacturing, will be presented during the session called “Business Cases III: Overview of mature dataspaces in Europe" by Prof. Matthias...

Share This

Continuous Testing

Testautomatisierung für moderne Unternehmen 

In einer sich immer schneller drehenden Geschäftswelt fällt es zunehmend schwerer mit den Änderungen Schritt zu halten. Die Anforderungen an die Geschäftsprozesse steigen, damit rasch auf geänderte Rahmenbedingungen reagiert werden kann.

Die hohe Frequenz an Softwareupdates, getrieben durch Cloudanwendungen, führt zu zeitlichen und ressourcentechnischen Engpässen in den IT- und Fachabteilungen.

Unter diesen Voraussetzungen ist es kein leichtes Unterfangen die Stabilität der Unternehmensprozesse zu gewährleisten und das Betriebsrisiko auf ein Minimum zu beschränken.

Was bedeutet Continuous Testing?

Kontinuierliches Testen ist der Prozess der Ausführung automatisierter Tests als Teil der Softwarebereitstellungspipeline, um so schnell wie möglich Rückmeldung über die mit einem Software-Release-Kandidaten verbundenen Geschäftsrisiken zu erhalten. Die Testautomatisierung wird weiterentwickelt und erweitert, um der zunehmenden Komplexität und Geschwindigkeit der modernen Anwendungsentwicklung und -bereitstellung gerecht zu werden.

Das Hauptziel von Continuous Testing ist die Bewertung der Abdeckung von Geschäftsrisiken. Die Testergebnisse liefern unmittelbare Erkenntnisse darüber, ob ein Release-Kandidat zur Veröffentlichung bereit ist, und dienen somit der Qualitätssicherung der Softwareentwicklung in beschleunigten Entwicklungsprozessen. Daher ist es notwendig, das Testen nahtlos in die Entwicklungsprozesse und die Software-Delivery-Pipeline einzubetten und eine stabile Testumgebung mit validen Testdaten für jeden Testlauf bereitzustellen.

Continuous Testing generiert kontinuierliches Feedback für alle Beteiligten im Software-Lieferprozess. Damit dieses Feedback gezielt genutzt werden kann, ist es notwendig, den richtigen Test in der richtigen Phase des Softwareentwicklungsprozesses durchzuführen. Diese Tests müssen umfassend genug sein, um zu erkennen, wenn eine Anwendungsänderung unbeabsichtigt die Funktionalität bricht und damit das Nutzererlebnis erheblich stört. Durch diese kontinuierliche Überprüfung und Optimierung der Testsuite werden Redundanzen beseitigt und die Abdeckung von Geschäftsrisiken maximiert.

Zukünftige Softwarequalität mit kontinuierlichen Tests

  • Optimale Risikoabdeckung durch risikogewichtetes Testen
  • Change Impact Analysen helfen beim Erkennen der relevanten Testprozesse
  • Höhere Abdeckung der Testanforderungen als beim manuellen Testen
  • Erhöhung der Testkapazität durch Tests rund um die Uhr
  • Wiederverwendung von Tests für andere Geschäftsfälle
  • Schnelle Bestimmung der Stabilität des Sprints oder des Releases
  • Schnellerer Feedback-Zyklus des Testergebnisses an die Fachabteilungen
  • Die Fachabteilungen können sich auf die Testergebnisse konzentrieren, anstatt zu testen
  • Automatisierte Tests bieten mehr Funktionalität

Die Testfehler werden sofort erkannt und können zeitnah bearbeitet werden. Dadurch werden Fehlerkosten im Produktivbetrieb minimiert und Prozessausfälle vermieden. Das ultimative Ziel ist es, weniger Aufwand für sich wiederholende Aufgaben zu betreiben, wodurch die Gesamtbetriebskosten Ihrer Anwendung sinken und Ihre Geschäftsanwender sich auf Aufgaben mit höherem Mehrwert konzentrieren können, während sie eine höhere Systemqualität erreichen.

In unserer Werkzeugkiste befinden sich Plattformen wie SAP CBTA, SAP TTA, Tricentis Continuous Testing und Copado Robotic Testing. 

„Durch die Partnerschaft mit Concircle im Bereich der Testautomatisierung haben wir die Möglichkeit, CBTA-Prozesse zu erstellen und durchzuführen. Dies hilft uns, einen höheren Qualitätsgrad und effektivere Testlösungen zu erreichen. Darüber hinaus konnten wir durch die Zusammenarbeit eine erfolgreiche Umsetzung der CBTA-Testautomatisierung in eine S4H-fähige Umgebung.“

Voestalpine AG

Continuous Testing Lösungen

Tricentis Enterprise Continuous Testing

Test Management ist für uns überall dort essenziell, wo die SAP-Standardsoftware in größerem Umfang programmiertechnisch erweitert wird bzw. wo SAP nur eine Plattform bereitstellt, um eigene Lösungen zu bauen (wie z.b. bei SAP MII). Neben einer professionellen Planung, Durchführung und Dokumentation der Tests spielt die Wahl der Werkzeuge eine entscheidende Rolle.

SAP TTA

Test Management ist für uns überall dort essenziell, wo die SAP-Standardsoftware in größerem Umfang programmiertechnisch erweitert wird bzw. wo SAP nur eine Plattform bereitstellt, um eigene Lösungen zu bauen (wie z.b. bei SAP MII). Neben einer professionellen Planung, Durchführung und Dokumentation der Tests spielt die Wahl der Werkzeuge eine entscheidende Rolle.

SAP CBTA

Test Management ist für uns überall dort essenziell, wo die SAP-Standardsoftware in größerem Umfang programmiertechnisch erweitert wird bzw. wo SAP nur eine Plattform bereitstellt, um eigene Lösungen zu bauen (wie z.b. bei SAP MII). Neben einer professionellen Planung, Durchführung und Dokumentation der Tests spielt die Wahl der Werkzeuge eine entscheidende Rolle.

Copado Robotic Testing

Test Management ist für uns überall dort essenziell, wo die SAP-Standardsoftware in größerem Umfang programmiertechnisch erweitert wird bzw. wo SAP nur eine Plattform bereitstellt, um eigene Lösungen zu bauen (wie z.b. bei SAP MII). Neben einer professionellen Planung, Durchführung und Dokumentation der Tests spielt die Wahl der Werkzeuge eine entscheidende Rolle.

Haben Sie noch Fragen?

Joachim Zöchbauer

Joachim Zöchbauer

Continuous Testing

Haben Sie Fragen zu diesem Service, dann kontaktieren Sie mich unverbindlich!

+43 676 701 96 16

Martin Stelbacky

Martin Stelbacky

Continuous Testing

Haben Sie Fragen zu diesem Service, dann kontaktieren Sie mich unverbindlich!

+42 1949010218

Events

Industrieforum 2025: Es war großartig!

Industrieforum 2025: Es war großartig!

Gestern fand das lang erwartete Inustrieforum 2025 in der Schweiz statt, an dem wir sowohl als Sponsor als auch als Aussteller direkt beteiligt waren.

Konferenz ZHAW in Winterthur

Konferenz ZHAW in Winterthur

Konferenz "Perspektiven mit Industrie 4.0 Synergien und Chancen für die Kreislaufwirtschaft" Die ZHAW Zürcher Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften lädt am 1. Juni zur 5. Konferenz...

„Digital Industry“ – ist die Vision umgesetzt?

„Digital Industry“ – ist die Vision umgesetzt?

Am 17. Mai lädt Industrie 2025 zur 9. Ausführung des "Industrieforum 2025" ein. 14 Referent*innen sprechen über Themen rund um Industrie 4.0. Die Teilnehmenden haben während den Q&As die...

Planung 4.0 mit conOS Webinar am 15. März 2022

Planung 4.0 mit conOS Webinar am 15. März 2022

Sind Sie auf die Zukunft der Produktionsplanung gespannt? Nehmen Sie an unserem Webinar "Planung 4.0 mit conOS" am 15. März 2022 teil! In unserem Webinar präsentieren wir die #Entwicklungsgeschichte...

Gaia-X Association for Data and Cloud (AISBL) Summit

Gaia-X Association for Data and Cloud (AISBL) Summit

Prof. Matthias Weigold (PTW TU Darmstadt) gibt einen Überblick über EuProGigant, das 🇦🇹-🇩🇪 Leuchtturmprojekt für Gaia-X in der Produktion, während der Session “Business Cases III: Overview of mature...

Share This