Supply Chain Planning

We shape global supply chains

Traditionally the goal of supply chain management was efficiency. The past years have shown that a focus on this aspect alone creates unwanted and unexpected vulnerabilities which can have a major impact on customer satisfaction and the company’s success.
Agility and resilience are now at the center of attention. An agile supply chain reacts quickly to detect changes and helps solve them in an optimal way. A resilient supply chain allows for more stability as not every minor change threatens the business continuity.
Both abilities depend on the company strategy, processes as well as on culture, and more and more importantly, the IT infrastructure.
We help our customers by implementing the management strategy in their IT landscape. Creating a digital twin of the supply chain, consolidating all relevant data in one transparent platform and encouraging collaboration between all stakeholders are just a few examples of how IT solutions can leverage hidden opportunities. Realizing tight connections between all supply chain planning processes and providing a robust, bidirectional integration into the supply chain execution processes is necessary to shift to a data-driven supply chain.

Demo request

If you are interested in how the SAP SCM solution portfolio can also support your business processes, ask for a no-obligation demo. We have mapped several use cases on our systems. In addition, we are happy to extend our showcases based on your individual requirements.

SCM Processes

Sales & Operations Planning
Find a balance between demand and supply on the tactical horizon. Reach full transparency across your supply chain and enhance the collaboration between all departments. 

Take advantage of cutting-edge solutions such as SAP Integrated Business Planning S&OP Module to simulate, compare scenarios and monitor the performance.

Demand Planning & Demand Sensing
Create a realistic forecast based on historical data as well as additional factors that may influence the demand. Achieve desired results with advanced statistical models combined with machine learning algorithms. Adjust short-term plans based on current demand signals and improve accuracy even in a volatile environment.
Supply Planning
Set up a digital twin of your supply chain. Gain visibility of demand, supply, and inventory. Develop a feasible supply plan, considering economic factors and priorities.  
Rough Cut & Finite Production Planning
Get a clear view of your long-term capacity plan. Convert infinite production plan to a finite production schedule down to a shift level.
Allocation Planning & Management
Use allocations to meet customer service levels. Derive from constraint forecast to align between production and sales department and avoid capacity shortages by confirming sales orders only when they are feasible.
Demand Driven MRP
Track actual usage and manage replenishment through a simple visual system. Calculate optimal buffer inventory to ensure the availability of strategic products and increase your supply chain’s resilience.
Supply Chain Collaboration
Coordinate with internal departments and external partners to sustain an optimized flow through the supply chain. Use embedded user-friendly solutions to meet demand and ensure on-time, in-full delivery.

EDI is still a commonly used technology for sharing data across businesses. Enabling broad collaboration between business partners though requires trust and an easy, scalable approach. Blockchain technologies offer both of these advantages and are increasingly adopted in the supply chain.

Solutions

SAP MPS

SAP S4/HANA MPS (also known as PP/DS) provides advanced tools for both rough and detailed planning.

SAP IBP

In the area of supply chain planning, the SAP solution portfolio is undergoing a period of change, where collaboration and coordination of the supply chain are playing an increasingly important role. We support existing SAP APO customers not only in the technical transition to new solutions but also in the redesign of the necessary processes and organizational structures.

SAP EWM

SAP EWM is the modern warehouse management solution for the efficient design of all warehouse logistics processes. Either embedded directly in your S/4 system or decentralized as your own S/4 system, you can use EWM to optimize your operational processes and increase transparency in your internal logistics.

SAP Blockchain: Unified Blockchain Connector

conUBC is a certified "out of the box" SAP Blockchain solution to connect your individual "Blockchain as a Service" process with SAP systems. It drives and enables the digitalization of processes and gives mobile access to critical or "fast-moving" processes.

SAP APO

In the area of supply chain planning, the SAP solution portfolio is undergoing a period of change, where collaboration and coordination of the supply chain is playing an increasingly important role. We support existing SAP APO customers not only in the technical transition to new solutions, but also in the redesign of the necessary processes and organizational structures.

conDP

conDP is a flexible planning tool for supporting supply chain planning processes in SAP ERP. conDP consists of two components: An intuitive User Interface based on state-of-the-art web technologies and an interface to SAP standard processes.

Do you have any questions?

Martin Baldauf

Martin Baldauf

Teamlead Digital Supply Chain

Do you have questions about this solution, please contact me for a non-binding discussion!

+43 676 7145003

Events

Webinar Recap: SAP DMC & SAP EWM

Webinar Recap: SAP DMC & SAP EWM

Today we had an exciting and interesting webinar on Integrative Production and Logistics in the Cloud: How does the integration of SAP DMC with SAP EWM work? We want to thank everyone for...

Webinar Recap: SAP DMC Custom Extensions

Webinar Recap: SAP DMC Custom Extensions

Today we had an exciting and interesting webinar on "SAP DMC Webinar: Is MES in Cloud also flexible? All about DMC Custom Extensions". We want to thank everyone for participation and will be happy...

concircle is coming to INnovation Day in Bratislava

concircle is coming to INnovation Day in Bratislava

It doesn't matter whether you belong at the top of the #digitaltransformation or are just considering the path to it 🤔 Above all, don't be left out! 💪 Join me at SAP INnovation Day - a one-day...

News

Save the date: Madrid 2022!

Save the date: Madrid 2022!

The International Conference for Mining and Metals, presented by SAP and T|A|C Events - A TAC Insights Brand, returns in person on September 27 - 29 this year, and we are sponsoring! What can ...
SAP Talk & Taste Session in Switzerland

SAP Talk & Taste Session in Switzerland

The digital transformation of #manufacturing companies is closer than you think! concircle participated as a partner in last week’s SAP Talk & Taste Session in Switzerland. We were happy ...
Planning systems and more?

Planning systems and more?

Our event date is fast approaching and we are looking forward to seeing you in the TU Wien Pilotfabrik Industrie 4.0 on the 11th of November! Using industrial ...
Share This

Supply Chain Planning

Wir gestalten globale Lieferketten

Traditionell war das Ziel des Lieferkettenmanagements die Effizienz. Die letzten Jahre haben gezeigt, dass eine Konzentration auf diesen Aspekt allein unerwünschte und unerwartete Schwachstellen schafft, die sich erheblich auf die Kundenzufriedenheit und den Unternehmenserfolg auswirken können.

Agilität und Widerstandsfähigkeit stehen jetzt im Mittelpunkt des Interesses. Eine agile Lieferkette reagiert schnell auf Veränderungen und hilft, diese optimal zu lösen. Eine belastbare Lieferkette sorgt für mehr Stabilität, da nicht jede kleine Änderung die Geschäftskontinuität gefährdet.

Beide Fähigkeiten hängen von der Unternehmensstrategie, den Prozessen sowie der Kultur und vor allem von der IT-Infrastruktur ab.

Wir helfen unseren Kunden, indem wir die Managementstrategie in ihrer IT-Landschaft umsetzen. Die Schaffung eines digitalen Zwillings der Lieferkette, die Konsolidierung aller relevanten Daten in einer transparenten Plattform und die Förderung der Zusammenarbeit zwischen allen Beteiligten sind nur einige Beispiele dafür, wie IT-Lösungen verborgene Chancen nutzen können. Für den Übergang zu einer datengesteuerten Lieferkette sind enge Verbindungen zwischen allen Planungsprozessen der Lieferkette und eine robuste, bidirektionale Integration in die Ausführungsprozesse der Lieferkette erforderlich.

Demoanfrage

Wenn Sie daran interessiert sind, wie das SAP SCM Lösungsportfolio auch Ihre Geschäftsprozesse unterstützen kann, fragen Sie eine unverbindliche Demo an. Auf unseren Systemen haben wir mehrer use cases abgebildet. Darüber hinaus sind wir gerne bereit, auf Basis Ihrer individuellen Anforderungen unsere Showcases zu erweitern.

SCM Prozesse

Sales & Operations Planning

Finden Sie ein Gleichgewicht zwischen Nachfrage und Versorgung im taktischen Horizont. Erreichen Sie volle Transparenz über Ihre Lieferkette und verbessern Sie die Zusammenarbeit zwischen allen Abteilungen. Finden Sie ein Gleichgewicht zwischen Nachfrage und Lieferung im taktischen Horizont. Erreichen Sie volle Transparenz über Ihre Lieferkette und verbessern Sie die Zusammenarbeit zwischen allen Abteilungen.

Demand Planning & Demand Sensing

Erstellen Sie eine realistische Prognose auf der Grundlage historischer Daten sowie zusätzlicher Faktoren, die die Nachfrage beeinflussen können. Erzielen Sie die gewünschten Ergebnisse mit fortschrittlichen statistischen Modellen in Kombination mit Algorithmen des maschinellen Lernens. Passen Sie die kurzfristige Planung auf der Grundlage aktueller Nachfragesignale an und verbessern Sie die Genauigkeit auch in einem unbeständigen Umfeld.

Supply Planning

Richten Sie einen digitalen Zwilling Ihrer Lieferkette ein. Verschaffen Sie sich einen Überblick über Nachfrage, Versorgung und Bestand. Entwickeln Sie einen realisierbaren Lieferplan, der wirtschaftliche Faktoren und Prioritäten berücksichtigt.

Rough Cut & Finite Production Planning

Verschaffen Sie sich einen klaren Überblick über Ihren langfristigen Kapazitätsplan. Konvertieren Sie einen infiniten Produktionsplan in einen finiten Produktionsplan bis auf Schichtebene.

Allocation Planning & Management

Verwendung von Zuteilungen zur Einhaltung des Kundendienstniveaus. Ableitung von Constraint-Prognosen zur Abstimmung zwischen Produktion und Vertrieb und Vermeidung von Kapazitätsengpässen durch Bestätigung von Kundenaufträgen nur dann, wenn sie machbar sind.

Demand Driven MRP

Verfolgen Sie den tatsächlichen Verbrauch und verwalten Sie den Nachschub über ein einfaches visuelles System. Berechnen Sie den optimalen Pufferbestand, um die Verfügbarkeit strategischer Produkte sicherzustellen und die Widerstandsfähigkeit Ihrer Lieferkette zu erhöhen.

Supply Chain Collaboration

Koordinieren Sie sich mit internen Abteilungen und externen Partnern, um einen optimierten Fluss durch die Lieferkette aufrechtzuerhalten. Nutzen Sie eingebettete, benutzerfreundliche Lösungen, um die Nachfrage zu befriedigen und eine pünktliche, vollständige Lieferung zu gewährleisten.

EDI ist nach wie vor eine weit verbreitete Technologie für den Austausch von Daten zwischen Unternehmen. Um eine umfassende Zusammenarbeit zwischen Geschäftspartnern zu ermöglichen, sind jedoch Vertrauen und ein einfacher, skalierbarer Ansatz erforderlich. Blockchain-Technologien bieten diese beiden Vorteile und werden zunehmend in der Lieferkette eingesetzt.

Lösungen

SAP MPS

SAP S4/HANA MPS (formal bekannt als PP/DS) bietet fortschrittliche Werkzeuge sowohl für die Grob- als auch für die Feinplanung.

SAP IBP

Im Bereich Supply Chain Planning befindet sich das SAP Lösungsportfolio in einer Zeit im Umbruch, wo Kollaboration und Koordination der Supply Chain eine immer wichtiger werdende Rolle spielt. Wir unterstützen SAP APO Bestandskunden nicht nur bei der technischen Transition hin zu neuen Lösungen, sondern auch im Redesign der notwendigen Prozesse und Organisationsstrukturen.

SAP EWM

SAP EWM ist die moderne Lagerverwaltungslösung für die effiziente Gestaltung aller Prozesse der Lagerlogistik. Entweder embedded direkt in ihrem S/4 System oder dezentral als eigenes S/4 System können sie EWM nutzen um ihre betrieblichen Abläufe zu optimieren und die Transparenz in ihrer innerbetrieblichen Logistik zu steigern.

SAP Blockchain: Unified Blockchain Connector

conUBC ist eine zertifizierte "Out of the Box" SAP Blockchain Lösung, um Ihren individuellen "Blockchain as a Service"-Prozess mit SAP-Systemen zu verbinden. Sie treibt und ermöglicht die Digitalisierung von Prozessen und gibt mobilen Zugriff auf kritische oder "schnelllebige" Prozesse.

SAP APO

Im Bereich Supply Chain Planning befindet sich das SAP Lösungsportfolio in einer Zeit im Umbruch, wo Kollaboration und Koordination der Supply Chain eine immer wichtiger werdende Rolle spielt. Wir unterstützen SAP APO Bestandskunden nicht nur bei der technischen Transition hin zu neuen Lösungen, sondern auch im Redesign der notwendigen Prozesse und Organisationsstrukturen.

conDP

conDP ist ein fle­xi­bles Pla­nungs­tool, wel­ches ein Add-In zu SAP ERP – ohne dem Einsatz von SAP APO- verwendet und es stellt eine benutzerfreundliche Er­wei­te­rung für diverse betriebswirtschaftliche Planungsprozessen dar.

Haben Sie noch Fragen?

Martin Baldauf

Martin Baldauf

Teamlead Digital Supply Chain

Haben Sie Fragen zu diesem Service, dann kontaktieren Sie mich unverbindlich!

+43 676 7145003

Events

concircle kommt zum INnovation Day in Bratislava

concircle kommt zum INnovation Day in Bratislava

Es spielt keine Rolle, ob du an der Spitze der #digitaltransformation stehst oder gerade den Weg dorthin überlegst 🤔 Und vor allem: Bleib nicht außen vor! 💪 Komm mit zum SAP INnovation Day - einer...

Save the date: Madrid 2022!

Save the date: Madrid 2022!

Die Internationale Konferenz für Mining und Metals, die von SAP und TAC Events präsentiert wird, findet dieses Jahr vom 27. bis 29. September wieder statt, und wir sind Sponsor! Was können Sie auf...

SAP Konferenz in Madrid

SAP Konferenz in Madrid

concircle und S1SEVEN | Material Identity präsentieren unsere Material Identity Lösung unter Verwendung von conUBC, einem speziellen SAP Konnektor, der sehr vielseitig ist und mehrere Funktionen beinhaltet, die Prozesse in vielen Branchen verbessern können!

Webinar Recap: SAP IBP

Webinar Recap: SAP IBP

Heute hatten wir ein spannendes und interessantes Webinar zum Thema „Managing uncertainty in your Supply Chain with SAP IBP“.

Unsicherheiten in Ihrer Lieferkette mit SAP IBP steuern

Unsicherheiten in Ihrer Lieferkette mit SAP IBP steuern

In unserem IBP Webinar stellen wir Ihnen verschiedene Business Cases und Algorithmen innerhalb von SAP IBP vor, die den Grad der Unsicherheit verringern und Ihnen helfen, fundierte Entscheidungen zu treffen.

News

Save the date: Madrid 2022!

Save the date: Madrid 2022!

Die Internationale Konferenz für Mining und Metals, die von SAP und TAC Events präsentiert wird, findet dieses Jahr vom 27. bis 29. September wieder statt, und wir sind Sponsor! Was können ...
SAP Talk & Taste Session in der Schweiz

SAP Talk & Taste Session in der Schweiz

Die digitale Transformation von #Fertigungsunternehmen ist näher als Sie denken! concircle hat letzte Woche als Partner an der SAP Talk & Taste Session in der Schweiz teilgenommen. Wir ...
Planungssysteme und mehr?

Planungssysteme und mehr?

Unser Veranstaltungstermin rückt immer näher und wir freuen uns, Sie am 11. November in der TU Wien Pilotfabrik Industrie 4.0 begrüßen zu dürfen! Farhang Akhavei, Selen Marangozoglu und ...
Share This